Flowers in The Attic Lifetime used with permission

When Can You Watch Lifetime’s ‘Flowers In The Attic: The Origin’ Part 1?

Lifetime, News

Lifetime is once again bringing the popular and twisted V.C. Andrews stories to their network, with the four-part tale, Flowers In The Attic: The Origin. Here, viewers get to see the very dark, Gothic OG story of the Foxworth family.

This is a star-studded and opulent series. It stars Jemima Rooper (Lost In Austen),  Max Irons (Condor), Kelsey Grammer (Frasier), Harry Hamlin (Mad Men), Paul Wesley (The Vampire Diaries), Kate Mulgrew (Star Trek: Voyager), Alana Boden (I Am Elizabeth Smart), Hannah Dodd (Harlots), T’Shan Williams (The Color Purple), Callum Kerr (Four Weddings and a Funeral), Luke Fetherston (Pandora),  and Buck Braithwaite (Fair Play).

This series is divided into four parts, aired on consecutive Saturdays. Here is what we know about Part 1.

Flowers In The Attic, Lifetime used with permission
Flowers In The Attic, Lifetime used with permission

What Are The Flowers In The Attic Series About?

According to The Futon Critic, Flowers in the Attic: The Origin features Olivia Winfield (Rooper). She is considered “headstrong and determined.”

Olivia adores her doting father, Mr. Winfield (Hamlin). The two work in harmony together. That is, until one of the most eligible bachelors in their nature, Malcolm Foxworth (Irons) begins to woo and pursue her.

Everything happens pretty fast, and soon, Olivia is the mistress of Foxworth Hall. However, although she first thought her life was now like a fairy tale, she finds herself thrust into a dark world.

The house is far from magical. It is cold and imposing. The same could be said of its master. Malcolm is as twisted and cruel. His charm had carefully hidden cruelty and evil that entraps Olivia.

Worst of all, Olivia now must protect her children. However, her measure is extreme. She is forced to lock her grandchildren in the attic.

How did an independent woman get to this point? you will have to watch and see!

What  Lifetime’s Flowers In The Attic: The Origin Part 1 About?

In Flowers In The Attic: The Origin Part 1, we meet Olivia Winfield. We see her life before she becomes Mrs. Malcolm Foxworth.

She has a fulfilling life, a loving relationship with her father, and an interesting career. However, she gives it all up for one of the nation’s richest men.

When Can You Watch Flowers In The Attic: The Origin Part 1?

The premiere of Lifetime’s Flowers In The Attic: The Origin Part 1 premieres on Saturday, July 9, at 8 p.m., Eastern.

Watch V.C. Andrews Movie Collection On Demand

Can’t get enough of V.C. Andrews’s stories? You are in luck! Lifetime will have 14 titles from the V.C. Andrews movie collection available on online platforms.

Some of the movies that will be available include Dark Angel, Fallen Hearts, Gates of Paradise, Web of Dreams, Heaven, Flowers in the Attic, Petals in the Wind, Seeds of Yesterday, If There Be Thorns, My Sweet Audrina, Ruby, Pearl in the Mist, All That Glitters, and Hidden Jewel.

These movies are available from June 1, 2022, through August 31, 2022. This can certainly be a Lifetime summer!

Articles You May Like

Rihanna Teases Super Bowl Halftime Rumors?
‘Bringing Up Bates:’ Chad & Erin Paine Share Exciting News
‘Big Brother’ Did Monte Just Commit To A Final 2?
Did Erika Jayne’s Tone Change?
‘DWTS’ Season 31: Who Went Home During Elvis Night?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.