Chainsaw Man YouTube

‘Chainsaw Man’ Chapter 102 Delayed?

Anime, News

With 11 volumes under its umbrella, the popular manga series Chainsaw Man has been a favorite of anime lovers that love a bit of dark comedy and horror mixed with action. To date, the manga has more than 15 million copies in circulation. Chainsaw Man Chapter 101 was released on August 3, 2022, and looks like fans might have to wait longer for Chapter 102.

But, why is that? What has caused this unprecedented delay?

Chainsaw Man Chapter 102 Delayed Due To Obon Festival

Well, the cause of this delay is pretty simple. The production team is on a break for the week given the start of the Obon festival in Japan. This gives the manga’s author/illustrator, Tatsuki Fujimoto, enough time to be ready with the upcoming chapter. Fans have been eager to tap into Denji’s storyline in the manga after Chapter 101 and this hiatus will allow the team to develop the perfect plot for fans.

Chainsaw Man YouTube

[Source: YouTube]

Sure enough, the creator won’t keep the manga audience waiting for way too long for the protagonist’s arrival. Fans might just see Chainsaw Man’s first appearance in the chapters to come.

Given the festivity delays, Chainsaw Man Chapter 102 will now release almost a week later. Fans were expecting Chapter 102 to drop on August 10, 2022. However, they will have to wait a week for the new chapter to arrive. As per Game News 24, Chapter 102 is slated to release on August 16, 2022, for international fans. For fans based in Japan, the chapter will be released on August 17, 2022, at 12 a.m. JST.

Chainsaw Man YouTube

[Source: YouTube]

Here is a complete list of release dates and timing for different international locations:

  • Philippines Time: 11:00 pm PHT (August 16)
  • Central European Summer Time: 5:00 pm CEST (August 16)
  • British Standard Time: 4:00 pm BST (August 16)
  • Central Daylight Time: 6:00 am CDT (August 16)
  • Australian Central Daylight Time: 12:30 am ACDT (August 17)
  • Indian Standard Time: 8:30 pm IST (August 16)
  • Eastern Daylight Time: 11:00 am EDT (August 16)
  • Pacific Daylight Time: 8:00 am PDT (August 16)

Crunchyroll Announces Chainsaw Man’s Anime Adaptation

Fans can get access to the upcoming chapter on Shueisha’s MANGA Plus app and Viz Media’s Shonen Jump app. The latter allows readers to read the initial and latest three chapters of any manga series. On the other hand, the MANGA Plus subscription gives fans access to all the chapters from the series.

Chainsaw Man YouTube

[Source: YouTube]

Recently, Crunchyroll announced an anime adaptation of the series that will premiere in Japan and on the streaming platform simultaneously in October 2022.

Chainsaw Man Chapter 101 was titled Afterschool Devil Hunters. In the chapter, fans saw Asa’s increasing closeness toward Yuko. The latter helps Asa by lending her shoes that kick-start their friendship. Given that Asa has had trouble developing a friendship with others in the past, Yuko is someone she can now talk to.

Will this friendship advance to the next level in Chapter 102? Share your thoughts in the comments!

 

 

Articles You May Like

‘7 Little Johnstons:’ Trent & Amber Johnston Only In It For The Money?
Robin Roberts Doing Big Things, Leaves ‘GMA’ In The Dust?
‘LPBW’ Fans Outraged By Hefty Roloff Farms Ticket Prices
‘Jeopardy!‘ Contestant Stuns Everyone With Wild Secret
‘Jeopardy!’ Host Mayim Bialik Gets Sultry, Revealing Makeover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.